DIY Projects · Flip #2

DIY Vanity Remodel Progress

The longest, most difficult project I’ve tackled so far is the master bathroom vanity top. The vanity cabinet is an odd size, so I could not order a pre-made cabinet top. My options were few and quite expensive….that is until I remembered a friend’s DIY vanity top makeover. Mine was slightly different but more complex, but I modeled it after their vanity remodel. The original master bathroom was iconic 1970s. The bathtub/shower had been remodeled previously with gray/white marble tile (which I loved!). So I decided to model the entire bathroom after that tub.

Image

Image

After removing the ugly marble countertop, the new countertop was started. It was quite the process (another post), but I’m quite happy with the result. A little bit of paint and a new DIY countertop and the bathroom looks totally different!

Image

There are still some details to finish up, but it’s pretty much done! This project was started months ago, and I worked on it in my spare time.

Image

Image

Remember- If you can't say anything nice, DON'T COMMENT! This is a positive forum, and I love to hear your questions and positive comments!